Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"Very happy with our purchase!"

This was our first internet purchase...Have family in the area. Ended up having personal contact with Herman Flinn. He was awesome and got exactly what we wanted. Very happy with our purchase! Purchase Date : 08/26/2019
Shawn Cronin

"It was a great experience for me"

I haven't financed a vehicle in years and had 0 credit, Universal Auto Plaza was able to get me into a new vehicle, the turn around time was great, seamless and hassle free. It was a great experience for me and I highly recommend them to everyone that is looking for a vehicle. The Best thing about my experience was the Owner Scott and GM Randy came out and met with me personally. They also have a great selection of vehicles to choose from.
Review Date: 9/11/2019
Tanya

"My New Ride Ram 2500"

WHAT A SWEET RIDE And what a great deal My Salesman was Bramford Glass but no matter who your salesman is you'll have the whole company working for you. I located the pickup on line and when I called to ask questions each time if "My Salesman" was busy when I called someone else promptly had the answers. And what a great "No Haggle" deal I was able to make. And I was offered almost as much for my trade in as my local dealership was offering me on a brand new truck! Once I made my "no pressured" decision to buy it that day I had at least seven different people working to help me get my truck emptied and my new one serviced ready to go. Would I buy another truck from Universal Auto Plaza, You can bet on it!
Review Date: 11/1/2018
Larry from Lawrence

"HARD TO BEAT SERVICE THRU AND THRU!"

5 STARS BRETT WAS AWESOME! VERY LAID BACK AND RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS. HE HELPED WORK THROUGH OUR UNIQUE ISSUES AND WE FOUND A PERFECT COMPROMISE! HARD TO BEAT SERVICE THRU AND THRU!
Review Date: 11/1/2018
JASON BIDDLECOME

"Only Dealership that is truly trustworthy"

My sales rep was Colby and I got to say that he was very fair. Being a young airmen in active duty, dealerships will take advantage of you more often than not. But these guys definitely do not! very fair, and trustworthy. As long as I am stationed in Missouri, me and my wife will only buy/trade vehicles with these guys. We recommend them anytime someone asks us where to go shopping, especially new airmen arriving to Whiteman AFB. They need to know there's a place they can go and not be taken advantage of.
Review Date: 11/1/2018
Active Air Force

"Thank you for providing the best car buying experience"

TJ is AWESOME! Bought a 2011 gmc sierra. He worked on the price with us until we were happy. Also we were not sure if we wanted financing or wanted to purchase the vehicle up front. He was patient with us until we made our decision. Thank you for providing the best car buying experience.
Review Date: 11/1/2018
Tom C.

"The Best experience ever"

Just bought a truck from Jim at Universal. It was by far the best buying experience EVER!!! He was laid back and made the buying experience a pleasure. Every one was great to work with. I Highly do recommend Universal Auto Plaza.
Review Date: 11/1/2018
John D.

"Ford F150"

I had an excellent experience buying a vehicle from Jim. The entire staff was friendly, stuck by their word, and made the entire process easy. They have a good selection of vehicles to come pare as well.
Review Date: 11/1/2018
Mike H.

"Awesome Experience!"

I searched for months to find the right car at the right dealership. I stumbled upon Universal Auto Plaza online and saw a couple vehicles that I wanted to check out. When I got to the dealership, Randle was there to welcome me and show me around. He was patient, informative, and friendly which made the experience super easy. When I decided to purchase a 2013 Nissan Maxima they gave me a great amount for my trade and found me a really competitive rate on financing. I would highly recommend Universal KC to anyone in the area!
Review Date:  11/1/2018
Carol R.

"I would highly recommend this dealership"

Rick is a really awesome guy! He helped us get a beautiful Prius at a great price. He is a wonderful person to work with. He held our car for us through the bad weather until we could drive there from Augusta, Ks. He and Mike did the paperwork and even helped us navigate the K.C. area to find the restaurant so we could connect with family that lives there. These guys honestly go above and beyond!! I would highly recommend them and this dealership! Thank you for everything!!
Review Date:  11/1/2018
Mrs Lorraine K.

"Best car buying experience that I have ever had"

This was the best car buying experience that I have ever had. They worked with me on the car price and got me the best car loan rate possible. They were friendly and appreciated me as a customer. You can't go wrong buying a car at Universal Auto.
Review Date: 11/1/2018
Chris W.

"I highly recommend Universal Auto"

Thank you for a great buying experience. Clean cars, great salespersons, friendly staff and above all no high pressure. I'm happy a car dealership finally figured it out we as the consumer dislike pushy sales persons. I highly recommend Universal Auto.
 Review Date: 11/1/2018
Bella S.

"Great Experience!"

I had the pleasure of working with Dennis. He made the purchase process very smooth and stress free, and had me on my way in record time. Dennis was honest and straight forward. I would highly recommend Universal Auto Plaza for bargain prices and top notch service.
Review Date:  11/1/2018
Jim K.

"Excellent Service"

I recently purchased my 2008 Escalade EXT from Rick and Randy at Universal Auto. I received Excellent service from both Rick, my Salesman, and Randy/Sales Manager. I felt no pressure and was made comfortable by both of them (A cup of coffee can warm the soul on a cool, gloomy day!). Talking to them was as if they already knew me. The whole purchasing process was easy. Every piece of paper I signed was explained to me and any questions that I had was answered with complete honesty. I absolutely love my truck!If you are looking for a quality used vehicle, I recommend Universal Auto Plaza. Ask for Rick!
Review Date:  11/1/2018
Tony S.

"Awesome!"

We had a great experience with Universal Auto hands down! We live out of town so we were in contact with Rick Pena from the beginning. Super helpful and friendly! I was really pleased when we got to the actual plaza that everyone seemed super chill. There wasn't a certain pressure to buy etc. and that was nice! We love our Nissan!!! No regrets whatsoever! Thanks for the great experience!
Review Date: 11/1/2018
Jenny and Dave B.

Contact

Universal Auto Plaza

1500 NW South Outer Rd
Directions Blue Springs, MO 64015

  • Sales: 816-542-2693
  • Service: 816-542-2812

Hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 7:30pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 7:30pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday Closed