Testimonials

My New Ride Ram 2500 11/1/2018
WHAT A SWEET RIDE And what a great deal My Salesman was Bramford Glass but no mater who your salesman is you'll have the whole company working for you. I located the pickup on line and when I called to ask questions each time if "My Salesman" was busy when I called someone else promptly had the answers. And what a great "No Haggle" deal I was able to make. And I was offered almost as much for my trade in as my local dealership was offering me on a brand new truck! Once I made my "no pressured" decision to buy it that day I had at least seven different people working to help me get my truck emptied and my new one serviced ready to go. Would I buy another truck from Universal Auto Plaza, You can bet on it! Larry from Lawrence

JASON BIDDLECOME 11/1/2018
5 STARS BRETT WAS AWESOME! VERY LAID BACK AND RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS. HE HELPED WORK THROUGH OUR UNIQUE ISSUES AND WE FOUND A PERFECT COMPROMISE! HARD TO BEAT SERVICE THRU AND THRU!

Only Dealership that is truly trustworthy 11/1/2018
My sales rep was Colby and I got to say that he was very fair. Being a young airmen in active duty, dealerships will take advantage of you more often than not. But these guys definitely do not! very fair, and trustworthy. As long as I am stationed in Missouri, me and my wife will only buy/trade vehicles with these guys. We recommend them anytime someone asks us where to go shopping, especially new airmen arriving to Whiteman AFB. They need to know there's a place they can go and not be taken advantage of.

TJ is AWESOME 11/1/2018
Bought a 2011 gmc sierra. He worked on the price with us until we were happy. Also we were not sure if we wanted financing or wanted to purchase the vehicle up front. He was patient with us until we made our decision. Thank you for providing the best car buying experience.

The Best experience ever 11/1/2018
Just bought a truck from Jim at Universal. It was by far the best buying experience EVER!!! He was laid back and made the buying experience a pleasure. Every one was great to work with. I Highly do recommend Universal Auto Plaza.

Ford F150 11/1/2018
I had an excellent experience buying a vehicle from Jim. The entire staff was friendly, stuck by their word, and made the entire process easy. They have a good selection of vehicles to come pare as well.

Awesome Experience! 11/1/2018
I searched for months to find the right car at the right dealership. I stumbled upon Universal Auto Plaza online and saw a couple vehicles that I wanted to check out. When I got to the dealership, Randle was there to welcome me and show me around. He was patient, informative, and friendly which made the experience super easy. When I decided to purchase a 2013 Nissan Maxima they gave me a great amount for my trade and found me a really competitive rate on financing. I would highly recommend Universal KC to anyone in the area!

Mrs Lorraine Kiecker 11/1/2018
Rick is a really awesome guy! He helped us get a beautiful Prius at a great price. He is a wonderful person to work with. He held our car for us through the bad weather until we could drive there from Augusta, Ks. He and Mike did the paperwork and even helped us navigate the K.C. area to find the restaurant so we could connect with family that lives there. These guys honestly go above and beyond!! I would highly recommend them and this dealership! Thank you for everything!!

Used car buyer 11/1/2018
This was the best car buying experience that I have ever had. They worked with me on the car price and got me the best car loan rate possible. They were friendly and appreciated me as a customer. You can't go wrong buying a car at Universal Auto.

Thank you! 11/1/2018
Thank you for a great buying experience. Clean cars, great salespersons, friendly staff and above all no high pressure. I'm happy a car dealership finally figured it out we as the consumer dislike pushy sales persons. I highly recommend Universal Auto.

Great Experience! 11/1/2018
I had the pleasure of working with Dennis. He made the purchase process very smooth and stress free, and had me on my way in record time. Dennis was honest and straight forward. I would highly recommend Universal Auto Plaza for bargain prices and top notch service.

Excellent Service 11/1/2018
I recently purchased my 2008 Escalade EXT from Rick and Randy at Universal Auto. I received Excellent service from both Rick, my Salesman, and Randy/Sales Manager. I felt no pressure and was made comfortable by both of them (A cup of coffee can warm the soul on a cool, gloomy day!). Talking to them was as if they already knew me. The whole purchasing process was easy. Every piece of paper I signed was explained to me and any questions that I had was answered with complete honesty. I absolutely love my truck!If you are looking for a quality used vehicle, I recommend Universal Auto Plaza. Ask for Rick!

Toyota Tundra 11/1/2018
Rick at Universal made the entire purchase process seamless and painless,I traveled almost 5 hours to pickup my vehicle and was pleased everything went well

Very friendly staff 11/1/2018
Very helpful, friendly and fast experience in purchasing my new truck. Thanks Mike Mitchell

Awesome! 11/1/2018
We had a great experience with Universal Auto hands down! We live out of town so we were in contact with Rick Pena from the beginning. Super helpful and friendly! I was really pleased when we got to the actual plaza that everyone seemed super chill. There wasn't a certain pressure to buy etc. and that was nice! We love our Nissan!!! No regrets whatsoever! Thanks for the great experience!

LOVED MY EXPERIENCE 11/1/2018
Really enjoyed my experience at Universal Auto. My salesman was very perfessional. Dennis White , can t say enough about his help and manner. I will buy again from here.

Very pleasant experience 11/1/2018
I was looking for a low mileage reliable car for my 75 year old mother. Herman was a great help as our sales rep and never tired of helping us test drive a few cars. I was even allowed to take two cars overnight for a test drive. After having the car checked by my mechanic we decided to purchase. The buying process was very easy for the most part. The General Manager, Randy, was very fair in pricing. Great place and nice people. Not your typical "used car" sales!

Friendly Staff 11/1/2018
My salesman was Rick Pena and I want to say he went above and beyond to assist me from test drive to delivery of my Ford Sport Trac. The staff was knowledgeable, courteous, and above all no pressure in getting a sale. A professional yet casual atmosphere is what you find at Universal.

Friendly Staff 11/1/2018
Thank you, Jake, for a stress free buying experience today! I was a little nervous since my husband was unable to be with me but, you made this car buying process so easy! I love my 2012 Honda CRV! Just what I was looking for!! A big thank you, to Mike Pena and Justin Crenshaw as well!!

Jake 11/1/2018
Thank you, Jake, for a stress free buying experience today! I was a little nervous since my husband was unable to be with me but, you made this car buying process so easy! I love my 2012 Honda CRV! Just what I was looking for!! A big thank you, to Mike Pena and Justin Crenshaw as well!!

Good painless experience | 11/1/2018
This is a good place to purchase quality used cars reasonably priced my salesman was Herman Flinn listen when I tell you this guy is a great salesman not pushy and probing like most salesman he's helpful honest and knowledgeable if he don't know trust he won't make up something to just tell you he will find out what you need to know on a scale from 1-10 my experience was a 10 the entire staff was first class friendly professional atmosphere definitely would recommend unversal auto plaza to anyone I know and will forever be my first stop whenever I need a new ride!

Randle 11/1/2018
Great car-buying experience! Randle was friendly and knowledgeable, making my experience with Universal Auto Plaza pleasant. I would definitely recommend Randle and Universal Auto to my friends and family.

Jake 11/1/2018
Jake was very helpful and our buying experience was awesome. He came out to our house to show the truck to myself and other family.The title and everything was done very fast. Would definitely recommend him to other people. I give them five stars Thanks so much

Good Experience 11/1/2018
This is a small dealership and the people are easy to work with. We bought the car we wanted and they worked with us to get it. thank you.

Randle 11/1/2018
Randle is a great guy to go through here at Universal Auto Plaza and so is Justin Crenshaw. Randle helped us find the car of my dreams. He is a very nice guy and everyone that works here is wonderful.

Excellent service 11/1/2018
We purchased a truck from Universal Auto Plaza this week, and I cannot say enough good things about this place! We had the pleasure of working with Randy Poe and Randle Welch. Both men were very helpful when it came to finding the right truck for us, and we were able to finish the sale in a short period of time. What was the most impressive was how they worked with us on our trade in. They offered us more for our trade in than any other dealership had. We were in and out in no time! They were courteous, and we felt like our business mattered to them! We will definitely do business with Universal Auto in the future, and will highly recommend them to friends and family!

best place to buy a car thanks jake 11/1/2018
jake was very helpful he was very nice up front with what we need to know about the car we bought thank you so much jake i would give jake a 5 star rating

Superior Service, Sales and Staff 11/1/2018
It was my first time purchasing a vehicle and I couldn't be happier! The staff is amazing to work with and was willing to bend over backwards for their customers. I will always buy my cars here from this day forward! Shout out to Jake and Scott for making this process as seamless as possible. Shattered all my previous expectations and set the bar high!

Great Folks and Great Service 11/1/2018
I bought a truck and a car the same day. Everyone was very courteous and professional. The vehicles were both inspected thoroughly and all mechanical issues were immediately fixed without charge. Great folks!

Spikes 11/1/2018
We bought a Ford Fusion worked with Jake and Justin, amazing people. I recommend them to anyone. When others had literally left us standing alone because they didn't want to try with our credit, they took us in and made us feel welcome. Thank you for all you do.

2009 king ranch 11/1/2018
Talk about something meant to be. I had been looking for a king ranch truck for quite some time. Universal auto plaza dealership happened to be one place that I hadn't looked for a truck. A little bird told me to go check it out. After driving around the lot clear in the back here sit a beautiful king ranch. After going inside there was jake. After a short negotation I drove off in the truck of my dreams. Dealing with jake and randy was a pleasure. I recommend anyone looking for a car to check them out. Thank you!!

2005 Lexus 470 11/1/2018
I have purchased many cars in the past and this was probably the easiest and fastest buying purchase I have done. Fred the sales guy was not pushy very laid back. Justin in finiance was great, very quick at getting me approved and on my way. thank you Paul Cordill

Best Service Ever! 11/1/2018
I walked into Universal Auto Plaza in Blue Springs to begin my search for a pre-owned minivan to use for camping. I was introduced to Fred who immediately knew what I wanted and said he had one on the lot that might be perfect. It was, and at a great price. They were a kind group of people who worked to make my experience a pleasant one. So, instead of me spending weeks trying to figure out what I wanted, I will be camping in my "new" minivan next weekend.

Fantanstic Service - Jake Clinton 11/1/2018
I bought a 2013 Mazda5 today. Jake Clinton was the gentleman that helped me and I could not be more pleased with the service he provided. I had found the car on the internet and knew exactly what I was looking for. Within a few minutes of arriving, I was in the car and test driving it. Jake was very knowledgeable and showed me all of the features on the vehicle. He did not rush me to make a decision. When I finally decided on the car, the paperwork was begun right away and within a few hours I was the proud owner of a new car. I would recommend this dealership and Jake Clinton to any of my friends or family. They were very kind and treated me with a great deal of respect. They got me an extended warranty and GAP insurance and included it all in my financing. I appreciated this very much. If you are looking for a great car buying experience, this is the place for you.

Superior Service 11/1/2018
I was helped by a gentleman named Jordan approximately a month ago. I had not bought a car in over eight years and was not looking forward to the process. I began my search 3 weeks prior to my encounter with Jordan and Universal Auto. I was impressed with the care and attention to detail with the used cars on the lot. I was even more impressed by Jordan. He was professional and most of all thoughtful. He went above and beyond to help my family and I choose a great car for my long commute for work. We got a great vehicle at a price point that was fair. Jordan was never pushy but just wanted to know what we needed and worked hard to meet those needs. He more than succeeded. Even after the 'deal' was done he was still available to answer any questions and even got me a detail cleaning, oil change and alignment on the car! WOW!! Now that is customer service. Jordan wanted to insure not only was I satisfied but that I was HAPPY. That is a rare find. Thank you Jordan and Universal Auto for making my experience a HAPPY one. We will back when we need another vehicle. Jordan is an asset to this organization and to the service industry. Sincerely, The Curtis Family

Return Buyer! 11/1/2018
We can't say enough good things about Universal Auto Plaza. We have bought a dependable care for both my wife and daughter and they always take the best care of us. We found something a little out of our budget and their team worked with us to make it happen. You will not be disappointed when you shop here...what you see is what you get and their word is gold. Make this your first place to look, I promise you won't regret it! Keep up the good work!! Brad and Monica

No hassle! 11/1/2018
Nothing but positive feed back for this place. After going through several dealerships that couldn't work a good deal. I went to universal auto in blue springs and talked to Chris. He got me squared away in no time! Now I'm driving the car of my dreams for the deal I wanted.

These are the good guys 11/1/2018
I have purchased two cars from Randy at Universal Auto Plaza, and both times he has been incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the entire process. Everyone in my life warned me to watch out for "the bad guys who are just out for your money," but in choosing Universal Auto Plaza, I really believe I found the good guys. Even when my cars have had troubles, Chris and Erin were there with me every step of the way helping me get my issues figured out. They even set me up with a temporary car while I was waiting to hear back on my own. They are helpful in a multitude of ways and just want to see their customers happy, and it truly shows.

Best experience ever 10/26/2018
Buying a car from Universal Auto Plaza has been the most best experience I have ever had while buying a vehicle. Saw a vehicle I was interested in looking at, so I went out to the lot to walk around after hours, notice the vehicle I was interested in was in the garage, so I decided to go ahead and do the credit app online to save time. Was approved and went back out a couple of days later to drive the vehicle and make a decision. It was everything we wanted, low mileage, very nice vehicle. It had a couple of items that needed repaired, and they did not hesitate to meet those requests. I would recommend this car lot to anyone. Very happy customer.

So Satisified! 10/26/2018
I had seen this Toyota Highlander on line and didn't think I could afford the price so I went to a competitor and they had the same car but it was dirty inside, like the kind of stains that a person wouldn't be able to get out. I'm very particular about my cars on the inside & out condition. So, I went to Universal and we made a deal I could afford the payments. I'm so happy with the car! It is just what I wanted but didn't think I could afford and is immaculate inside and out. Everyone thinks I bought a newer car than a 2010 it looks that good. Thanks Universal and the team that helped make it possible.

2013 Dodge Ram 10/26/2018
My husband and I needed a new vehicle desperately for him to drive. We looked at several places in and around Overland Park. We finally found this place. We worked with Brett Campbell. He took all the hard work out for us. Made us the best deal he could. The best part was they had an amazing selection and we found exactly what would work for us at excellent prices. Brett was truely there for us working for us. It is not a place that you go to get one pulled over on you. They are very honest and upfront. There was no haggling to get a better price. They gave us a great price way below market right off the bat. I would recommend this place 10/10. We will definitely be back when I need a new vehicle when my car is too small for our growing family. The was by far the easiest and smoothest vehicle purchase we’ve ever had.